• 0

Julie Ann Hennes (Marion) passed away, Wednesday, March 13, 2019, with her husband Keith and sister Wendy by her side after a two-year struggle with cancer.

  • 0

Randall Binderup, 49, of Walker, Minn., passed away Monday, March 11, 2019, at Sanford Medical Center in Fargo, N.D.

  • 0

William Russell Lembke, 95, of Cass Lake, Minn., passed away Tuesday, March 12, 2019.

  • 0

Jerry Gean Feldkamp, 60, of Laporte, Minn., passed away Wednesday March 6, 2019.

top story
  • 0

Services for Charles Edward “Chick” Knight, who passed away Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2019, will be held March 9 at Walker Community Church at 11 a.m. A time of visitation will be held March 8 from 5 to 7 p.m. at the Dennis Funeral Home in Walker.

  • 0

Robert Earl Dunham, 75, of Akeley, Minn., passed away peacefully at home Thursday, Feb. 28, 2019, after a very brief battle with cancer.

  • 0

Sharon “Sherry” R. Taylor, 80, of Mason City, Iowa, died Saturday, March 2, 2019, at the I.O.O.F Home in Mason City.

  • 0

Randolph Joseph “Betung” White Sr., 92 of Onigum, Minn., began his journey home Saturday, Feb. 23, 2019, from his home.

  • 0

Events and activities

  • 0

Yvonne Susan Czajkowski, 63, of Milwaukee, Wis., and formerly of Walker, Minn., and Hammond, Ind., passed away as a result of a fire at her home Friday, Feb. 1, 2019.

  • 0

Russell “Rusty” W. Lego, of Federal Dam, Minn., passed away Monday, Feb. 11, 2019, at the age of 90.

  • 0

Leslie Alan Dague, 66, died suddenly at his home in Walker, Minn., Monday, Feb. 11, 2019.

  • 0

Joyce Louise Jullie, 74, of Walker, Minn., died peacefully under hospice care in her home Tuesday, Feb. 12, 2019.

  • 0

Darlene Jane (Busse) Thue, 79, of Walker, Minn., passed away Monday, Feb. 18, 2019.

  • 0

A service celebrating the life of Marlis M. Kleinke, who passed away Monday, Feb. 11, 2019, will be held Feb. 26 at 11 a.m. at Hope Lutheran Church in Walker. A visitation will be from 10 a.m. until the time of service. A luncheon will follow the service at the church.

  • 0

Charles “Chick” Edward Knight, 92, passed away Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2019, peacefully at home on Benedict Lake.

  • 0

Sheldon Raymond Mayclin, 81, passed away peacefully the morning of Wednesday, Jan. 30, 2019.

  • 0

Patricia Marie Yontz, 81, of Walker, Minn., formerly of Longville, passed away Saturday, Jan. 26, 2019, at Diamond Willow Nursing Home in Park Rapids.

  • 0

Charles “Chuck” Manly, 83, of Walker, Minn., and formerly of Robbinsdale, died Thursday, Jan. 17, 2019.

featured
  • 0

Pearl Alexander, 89, of Waconia, Minn., and formerly of Grand Rapids, passed away Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019.

  • 0

Kathleen Mary Smith, 60, of Walker, Minn., passed away Saturday, Jan. 19, 2019, at Sanford Hospital in Fargo, N.D.

  • 0

Lois Marion Seidenstricker died Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019, at the age of 95, in Princeton, Minn.

  • 0

Virginia “Ginny” Mae (Cotant) Seegmiller, 83, of Laporte, Minn., passed away Friday, Jan. 18, 2019.

  • 0

Mary Jean Suomalainen, 83, passed away peacefully Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019, at The Scandia House in Mora, Minn.

  • 0

Wilma Mae Griffin, 84, passed away at her home Saturday, Jan. 12, 2019.

  • 0

Gary Duane Wick, 65, of Laporte, Minn., died Sunday, Dec. 23, 2018, at his home.

  • 0

Jeanette Ann Triplett, 64, of Hackensack, Minn., formerly of Buffalo, Minn., passed away peacefully at her home with her family surrounding her Saturday, Jan. 12, 2019, following a long courageous battle against numerous health complications stemming from chronic pancreatitis.

  • 0

Irma (Vanden Eykel) Peterson, 85, of Akeley, Minn., passed away Tuesday, Jan. 8, 2019, at CHI St. Josephs Hospital in Park Rapids with family by her side.

  • 0

Gerald Duane “Chum” Sycks, 90, of Hackensack, Minn., passed away Sunday, Jan. 6, 2019, at St. Joseph’s Medical Center in Brainerd.

  • 0

Carole H. Sargent, 83 of Walker, Minn., passed away Sunday, Jan. 6, 2019.

  • 0

Camilla Ann Alton, 90, of Wayzata, Minn., Palm Beach, Fla., and Longville, Minn., passed away peacefully Saturday, Jan. 5, 2019, of Parkinson’s disease, surrounded by her loving family.

  • 0

Rose Adams James, 96, of Walker, Minn., passed away Saturday, Jan. 5, 2019, at Heritage Living Center in Park Rapids, Minn.

  • 0

Ardith “Ardie” Fischer 103, of Walker, Minn., passed away Thursday, Jan. 3, 2019, at Edgewood May Creek in Walker.

  • 0

Duane Carol Payne, age 80, of Bemidji, Minn., and formerly of Walker, passed from this life on Sunday, December 30, 2018 at the Sanford Hospital in Fargo with his family by his side.  

featured
  • 0

Louis Scott Nelson, 59, of Walker, Minn., died Sunday, Dec. 23, 2018 at his home.

  • 0

Robert “Rob” Willis Johnson, 40 years young, of Guthrie, Minn., passed away unexpectedly at his home Wednesday, Dec. 19, 2018.

  • 0

James David Bedeau Sr., 79, “Naazhakiibines,” which is about the “Bird That Flies Down to the Earth,” of the Awaasisii Clan and Onigum, Minn., journeyed to the spirit world Sunday, Dec. 23, 2018, from his home.

  • 0

Services celebrating the life of Leslie Kleinke, 86, of Blaine, formerly of Laverne and Walker, Minn., will be 11 a.m. Dec. 28 at the Hope Lutheran Church in Walker.

  • 0

Linda C. Husby, 64, of Akeley, Minn., passed peacefully at home in the presence of her family Friday, Dec. 14, 2018.

  • 0

Janice Eileen Airhart, 78, Mitchell, S.D., died Thursday, Dec. 13, 2018, at Avera Queen of Peace Hospital.

  • 0

Larry Alfred Meyer, 75, died peacefully at Hillcrest Assisted Living in Walker, Minn., Oct. 22, 2018.

  • 0

Janice Jean Hunt, 64, of Old Agency, Minn., went home on Saturday, Dec. 8, 2018, to be with her Lord and Savior.

  • 0

Kay Jeanne (Turner) Bangerter, 80, of Bemidji, Minn., was taken home by her Lord and Savior Saturday, Dec. 8, 2018, at Sanford Hospital in Bemidji.

  • 0

Bert LeRoy Carlson, 90, of Walker, Minn., passed away Saturday, Dec. 8, 2018, at the May Creek Campus in Walker with his family by his side.

  • 0

Judith Ann (Nielsen) Solstad, 79, of Walker, Minn., died Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2018, at Diamond Willow Assisted Living Center in Park Rapids, Minn.

  • 0

Caroline “Carol” Elizabeth (Milliren) Benfield, 94, died peacefully Monday, Nov. 26, 2018, in Minneapolis, Minn.

  • 0

Patricia Riggles, 75, passed away peacefully Nov. 30, 2018, at Sanford Bemidji Medical Center after an extended illness.

  • 0

Fordyce “Ford” Charles Jensen, 78, of Benedict, Minn., passed away Sunday, Nov. 25, 2018, at Sanford Hospital in Bemidji.

  • 0

Mary M. Johnson, 90, of Grand Rapids, Minn., passed away Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2018, with her son by her side.

  • 0

Melvin “Mel” Nick Zubke, 90, of Laporte, Minn., passed from this life Tuesday, Oct. 30, 2018, at the Diamond Willow Care Center in Park Rapids.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.